The Liebster Award

Liebster Award

 

I have recently been tagged by the wonderful Mag, a blogger at https://foreverbookblog.wordpress.com, for the Liebster Award. This is a tag that was designed to help new bloggers become discovered and connect with the rest of the blogging community. The rules are as follows:

  • Recognize who tagged you and promote their blog on your blog
  • Answer all questions asked of you
  • Create 11 NEW questions
  • Tag 11 people with under 200 followers

Questions from Foreverbookblog 

1. What’s your favorite thing about the blogging community or blogging?

I didn’t realize how large the blogging community really is, especially on Twitter. When I made my twitter blog page I told myself I would promote my work here and there, nothing crazy. But as my followers kept growing I was becoming more attached to the community and blogging in general. My favorite thing, by far, is how honest everyone is with you. They answer any and all questions, and when you ask for feedback/comments on your work they have no problem doing so. The community really is great.

2. Any memorable memory you created from blogging?

I’m most proud of how active I’ve become since starting this journey. I’ve put myself out there and guest posted a few times, meanwhile, I’m only three months into blogging. A lot of the memories I’ve created so far come from being noticed for my work and being told that I’m not like other bloggers. I stand out from everyone because I have a different voice, and that is what my purpose is. I’m different, always have been.

3. What made you start blogging?

My dream has always included writing. I was a huge poetry and short story fan in school. I had notebooks full of poems about my life and submitted a lot of them in contests. When I became familiar with blogging, it interested me but I had no idea how to get into it. I actually came across someone who explained it to me and made it sound so easy! That same day I started my blog and published two pieces in one night. I was hooked.

4. Who is your role model?

My role model is anyone who strives to work hard in order to see the outcome they dream for. It’s not about recognition or popularity. It’s about doing what you love because you love doing it. If you’re that person, I’m all for it. We’ll get along.

5. What is your passion?

My passion, besides publishing my work to reach out to others, is being the best mother I can be. My daughter is my world and soon I will also have a son. I am dedicated to creating a schedule we will all be comfortable with, one that will still allow me to write and feel confident with what I’m putting out there.

6. What do you wish atm?

At the moment, I wish that my writing is recognized for what it truly stands for. I want it to be known how hard it has been to put most of my work into words, and the anxiety I feel in fear that I’ll receive a negative outlook on what I’ve put out so far. I wish for everyone to know that I’m not doing this for attention. I’ll go into more detail with that in question eight.

7. Are you happy with who you are? Why?

If I were writing about the person I was a few years ago, my answer would be no. But since then, I’ve grown into a woman. I became a mother. I’m stronger than I ever thought I could be. I became a role model for myself and for that, I’m happy. I have a few nicks that need to be tweaked, but doesn’t everyone?

8. What do you hope for?

I hope to truly inspire those who are struggling to wake up and realize what they deserve.. happiness and respect. As I said earlier, I’m not revealing my darkest secrets to the world for attention. Right now, I’m acting as the voice and the strength for those who have suffered or are suffering right now. My hopes are to get them to find their own voice, build up their own strength so that they can release all pressures and finally feel free. That’s all I want to come of this. I want them to know that they are not alone and there is nothing wrong with being mentally unhealthy. Find your inner voice, and listen to it.

9. Do you think society pressures you?

As much as I want to say it doesn’t, it gets the best of me all the time. I struggle with daily anxieties even when I’m trying to motivate others to overcome them. I see so much talent in the blogging community and it puts a lot of pressure on me for being so new. But I have to constantly remind myself that with time, I’ll get there too. Keep working hard, and it’ll happen.

10. What are your future plans for your blog?

I hope that in the near future my blog will be used as a scapegoat for others. I’m trying to be a mentor and motivator for the mental health community. My future plans include building a larger audience so that my work is being published in places I dream of. I want everyone to know who the Unfiltered Mama is, and what it is that I proudly stand for.

11. What’s your favorite and the least favorite aspect in the blogging community or while blogging?

My favorite aspect in the blogging community is how fast the word gets spread around. It’s so easy to make new friends and promote each other’s work. We all have different talents, yet everyone is so willing to help each other out. My least favorite aspect, especially with blogging, is not getting the views you expected to. More than half of my following is from the U.K (you guys are awesome), so it’s hard trying to post early enough for them to read yet late enough for everyone else to see as well. I’ve balanced a pretty good schedule so far, I just hope to continue it once my life becomes busier.

 

To continue the chain, I nominate the following bloggers for The Liebster Award:

  1. Jade-https://lotsoflovebyjade.wordpress.com
  2. Nicole-http://myuninspiredblog.com
  3. Charlotte-https://blossomingchar.wordpress.com
  4. Dynamite Gal-https://dynamitegaluk.wordpress.com
  5. Daniella-https://daniellalynette.wordpress.com
  6. Vanessa-http://www.vanessakingson.com
  7. Ams-http://www.toyoufroma.com
  8. Sarah-http://sarahbobbeal.blogspot.co.uk
  9. Anxiously,Me-http://anxiously-me.blogspot.co.uk
  10. Devina-http://devinamay.blogspot.com
  11. Dee-https://moodsreflective.wordpress.com

My questions that I ask to be answered are:

  1. What type of blogger are you? How did you get to where you are right now?
  2. When do you find the time to blog?
  3. Out of all your published posts, which one is your favorite? Why?
  4. What do you enjoy doing in your free time, besides blogging?
  5. Is you could travel to any place in the world, where would you go?
  6. Are you a book reader? What book would you recommend everyone to read?
  7. Have you had any negative experiences with blogging? What did you do to overcome it?
  8. Where are you from? Favorite place to go in your town?
  9. What has surprised you the most about blogging and its large community?
  10. What are your long-term goals for your blog?
  11. Name something you can’t live without and explain why.

When you are done posting the replies to these questions, make sure you tag me so I can follow up!

 

Thank you again, https://foreverbookblog.wordpress.com, for the nomination. I truly enjoyed answering your questions and appreciate all of your feedback!

I hope you guys were entertained with my responses. In the meantime, keep an eye out for my next blog post. Make sure you are all caught up with my work! As always, thank you so much for the constant support. I look forward to hearing from my readers!

 

16 thoughts on “The Liebster Award”

  1. I love reading posts like this it’s allowed you to get to know so much more about the person behind the blog. It’s so heartwarming to read your children are your world x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Twitter is such a wonderful community and I’m glad you were able to interact and build an audience there! I think my favorite part about blogging is twitter and the chats; its so nice to see people in my notifications and to send a nice tweet out to other people as well!

    the-emo-wolverine-writes.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. Posting according to time zones is so annoying! I find that very difficult.
    I have given up trying to reach America that way! UK time zones for meeeee.

    peskywomen.wordpress.com
    xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

